Call for Action
Current News


iwraw asia pacific









CEDAW Committee members in 2003

  • Ayse Feride Acar (Chairperson) Turkey
  • Sjamsiah Achmad Indonesia
  • Meriem Belmihoub-Zerdani* Algeria
  • Cornelis Flinterman* Netherlands
  • Naela Gabr* Egypt
  • Françoise Gaspard France
  • Huguette Bokpe Gnancadja* Benin
  • Dorcas Ama Ferma Coker-Appiah** Ghana
  • María Yolanda Ferrer Gómez (vice-chairperson) Cuba
  • Christine Kapalata (Rapporteur) United Republic of Tanzania
  • Salma Khan* Bangladesh
  • Fatima Kwaku Nigeria
  • Rosario Manalo* Philippines
  • Aída González Martínez Mexico
  • Göran Melander Sweden
  • Krisztina Morvai* Hungary
  • Pramila Patten* Mauritius
  • Fumiko Saiga* Japan
  • Victoria Popescu Sandru* (vice-chairperson) Romania
  • Hanna Beate Schöpp-Schilling Germany
  • Heisoo Shin (vice-chairperson) Republic of Korea
  • Maria Regina Tavares da Silva Portugal
  • Dubravka Simonovic* Croatia


(*Members whose 4-year term began/was renewed on 1 January 2003)
(** Replaced Akua Kuenyehia of Ghana whose term began on 1 January 2003)”


Printer friendly format


This page was last updated on February 12, 2005

“IWRAW Asia Pacific is an independent, non-profit, NGO in Special consultative status with the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations.”
©IWRAW Asia Pacific
Contact Us | Site Map


cheap oakleys mulberry outlet burberry outlet online cheap ugg boots oakley sunglasses outlet cheap nike air max louis vuitton australia coach outlet online ugg Boots outlet fake oakley sunglasses cheap ugg boots cheap uggs cheap ugg boots ugg outlet cheap jordans doudoune moncler Michael Kors Outlet Oakley Sunglasses Outlet Cheap Ugg Boots